In 1952, in the enchanting Tuscan landscape, in a little town not far from Florence, our company was founded with the name Torrefazione Maraviglia.
A historic and well-known company that took its name from its founder, Giovanni Maraviglia.
1981 was the year in which Lauro Chelotti, at that time young and inexperienced, joined the company. It was Giovanni who introduced him to the world of coffee.
When in 1989 Giovanni became gravely ill and passed away, he left his experience, his passion and his company in the hands of the young man who had now grown up.
Today, Lauro Chelotti, with 40 years of experience behind him, carries on the company with his daughters, Sara and Martina, and fondly remembers the man who gave him the opportunity to learn a trade, and that is why to this day he still chooses to pay homage to his master by preserving his historical blends.
Entirely signed Maraviglia.